About Sigma Xi Programs Meetings Member Services Chapters Giving Affiliates Resources American Scientist

About Sigma Xi » News »2014 PECASE Winners

April 16, 2014

Sigma Xi Members Receive Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers

Ten of the 102 recipents of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers are members of Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Society. The award is the highest honor bestowed by the United States Government on science and engineering professionals in the early stages of their independent research careers.

The recipients were honored during a ceremony at the U. S. Department of Agriculture on April 14, 2014, and later met President Barack Obama at the White House.

Sigma Xi members who received the award are listed below with the year they were inducted into the Society.

(2009) Dr. Adam Clark, University of Oklahoma

(2002) Mr. Lane Martin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

(2012) Dr. Jeffrey Karpicke, Purdue University

(1993) Dr. Miguel Morales, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

(2009) Dr. Xue Han, Boston University

(1991) Dr. Katherine Rauen, University of California at San Francisco

(1995) Dr. Anna Chalfoun, U.S. Geological Survey

(2012) Dr. Hardeep Singh, Houston VA Medical Center

(2005) Dr. Charles Tahan, National Security Agency

(2012) Dr. Tamlin Pavelsky, University of North Carolina

More information about the award and the award ceremony is on the White House's blog.


Back to top | Privacy Policy | Copyright ©2013. All Rights Reserved.